Home Impact producer Genshin Impact’s remaining continents will be added over the next four years

Genshin Impact’s remaining continents will be added over the next four years


Genshin Impact’s world of Teyvat will continue to expand, with developer miHoYo hoping to add four more continents to the game over the next four years.

The news comes from Genshin Impact developer miHoYo’s 2021 GDC conference (via Famitsu), where the producer and CEO of miHoYo, Haoyu Cai, went deeper into his process of creating the world and characters for the popular free-to-play game. miHoYo says the seven regions of the world were planned from the start.

Do you want us to remember this setting for all your devices?

Sign up or login now!

Please use a browser compatible with html5 videos to watch videos.

This video has an invalid file format.

Sorry, but you cannot access this content!

Please enter your date of birth to view this video

By clicking on ‘enter’, you accept the

Terms of use and
Privacy Policy

Now playing: Genshin Impact – PS5 Gameplay Trailer

Three of the seven continents planned for the game are currently available, with the game’s newest area, Inazuma, only recently being added with Genshin Impact’s massive 2.0 update. As discussed in the GDC conference, each region of Teyvat and the characters native to that particular region are inspired by real-world cultures. Mondstadt, the first region of the game, is inspired by Germany, while the second zone of the game, Liyue, is inspired by Chinese culture. The new region and the characters of Inazuma are inspired by Japan.

The developer’s GDC presentation mainly focused on the technical aspects of creating a beautiful world for gamers to explore, describing how miHoYo uses various rendering effects, lighting, and artistic styling to create the animated look and feel. shaded from the game.

In addition to adding the new Inazuma area, Genshin Impact update 2.0 also added new characters, changes to the game’s case, and cross-progression support on PC, mobile and PlayStation platforms. .

The inclusion of Aloy from the Horizon series goes hand in hand with the game’s new console cross-progression. The new 5-star character can be summoned for free to all players, although PlayStation users above the rank of d Adventure 20 can use Aloy starting with the game’s update 2.1, while players on other platforms will get a chance when the game’s update 2.2 arrives. . Players who have reached Adventure Rank 20 or above can also get a special bow that can be used by the character.

GameSpot may earn a commission on retail offers.